Mexican women, beware!


“Mi Vista” by Kinsee Morlan

Tijuana Craigslist is the stomping ground for asshole Americans promising citizenship to Mexican women. The “men seeking women” posts are disgusting. I found a string of desperate posts by guys of all ages looking for a “nice Mexican wife.”

Here are some posts by dudes offering green cards:

Reply to: pers-368413189@craigslist.org
Date: 2007-07-07, 4:37AM PDT
If you’re looking to marry an american to help with green card issues, then look no further. I just ask that you at least be decent looking, and be serious. Please only serious replies only…Respond with a picture, and we’ll go from there…

Reply to: pers-353898690@craigslist.org
Date: 2007-06-16, 11:22PM PDT
Looking for an American to Marry? I want a nice, sweet, YOUNG mexican girl to marry, 18-22 please and cute.
Want a family. Will cover your legal expenses and have family in CUSTOMS.
Thank you.

Reply to: pers-360406933@craigslist.org
Date: 2007-06-25, 9:09PM PDT
I AM LOOKING FOR A GOOD, CARING AND LOYAL WOMEN WHO WANTS TO COME TO AMERICA.

Others desperate dudes offered a house:

Reply to: pers-368861337@craigslist.org
Date: 2007-07-07, 5:32PM PDT
hi,, i’m looking for a nice girl to marry,,, kids are ok,, i can provide a place to stay,,,

And the really straight-forward, hard-up assholes offered cash (in exchange for some babysitting, of course):

Reply to: pers-368745770@craigslist.org
Date: 2007-07-07, 2:08PM PDT
widowed 3 kids.in tj 7-13 to 7-15.need a mature woman that knows how to treat a man,ill take shoping dinners and 500 cash -you most be discret no bs games no chicas .just a sweet broke LADY.call im real serious.barry

About Kinsee Morlan

Arts and web editor at San Diego CityBeat. Interested in art and the Tijuana/San Diego border.
This entry was posted in Feminism. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mexican women, beware!

  1. kia says:

    Wow. And yet totally unsurprising. I dare you to answer some of the ads, show up, and go along with it until you get the opportunity to quickly chop off their balls. Your skin is dark enough now! It could work!

  2. d.a. kolodenko says:

    Once again, I have to say that your blog is my favorite thing to read online. it’s consistently engaging & important to the borderland–where’s the damn Pulitzer for Stairs to Nowhere?

  3. greg hernandez says:

    ya know its really hard to meet someone really nice here in the US for a # of reasons. time or other such nonsense makes a service like CL usefull to us for many reasons. ill bet if you WERE to awns some of those ads youd find someone whos really serious about meeting someone and doing whats hes promised…like the green card thing or the house ad. i know i have an ad there and im totally sincere about what im offering…maybe a well paying job (if shes able)sending $ to her family, giving her a home and to share my life with – even to the point of helping members of her family come to the US. so LOTS of us aint assholes to many of us craigslist and other internet connections are the best way to cast the widest net …LOL and if you know anyone that wound be intrested pass along my email….Praetorian_omega6@yahoo.com

  4. shaun says:

    u can post a message on that site im a 22 male from usa looking to meet a nice mexican woman im french italian polish and portugese :) intelligent fun loving careing etc man about to become homeless and im gunan be heading to mexico for my 1st time to find a nice woman who i can help her nd her family etc but thing is i collect ssi only about 900 a month so hard to find a place but maybe we can work stuff out if this soudns interesting write back on my site or shaunkingston@aol.com thanks and have a wonderfull day :) love

  5. Audrey says:

    I emailed praetorian_omega6@yahoo.com , saying “I’m 12 can you help me and he is still emailing me, “r u there???” over and over , I responded to see what this scum bag would say, but I couldn’t believe he responded and wanted to know where I was!!! can you imagine?

  6. Audrey says:

    oops actually greg hernandez on my email is listed as “Dave Bowman”, at least that’s what he keeps emailing me from…..hmmmmm

  7. Audrey says:

    or is it Robert Workman???? after googling his email it looks that he has gaming blog?? with his picture do you think this is the guy that keeps emailing me even though he thinks I’m 12???????????

    http://thedcd.blogspot.com/2004/11/devils-in-thedice.html#comments

  8. Chazz says:

    I just wanted to say not all of use are jerks in the US.
    I’m a nice guy I’m just sick of US women that have no care about family.
    I’m looking for someone but all I see is scams.
    Where the hell can you meet a good person anymore.
    well if you have advise for me my email is lostsoalus@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

