Fun with naked men

“This Girl Proceeded to Manize Him” by Kinsee Morlan

Zokalo is a relatively new upper-class lounge in Tijuana. I’ve ignored it for the past year due to a $20 cover and what I imagined would be crowds filled with bags so large and douchey that I wouldn’t be able to breathe, let alone dance and enjoy myself.

But last Thursday night, my curiosity got the best of me. It was ladies night, which meant I got in free and drank free all night. Sometimes, having a vagina really pays off. And as if the freebies weren’t enough, at about midnight, the male strippers made an appearance. Ah yes, male strippers — a party favor that isn’t offered anywhere in conservative old San Diego.

Would I recommend Zocalo to my hipster friends who tend to hate fancy bars outfitted with LED lights that change color constantly, lighting the white pleather lounge furniture as well as the trying-waaaaay-too-hard faces of the people sitting on it? No. But for all you girls out there who haven’t enjoyed the pleasure of letting a male stripper take a dollar bill out of your pants with his teethe, I’d say you just found something to do on Thursday nights.

About Kinsee Morlan

Arts and web editor at San Diego CityBeat. Interested in art and the Tijuana/San Diego border.
This entry was posted in Nightlife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun with naked men

  1. anonymous says:

    I have actualy gone to Zokalo Ultra Lounge in Tijuana several times…and i can assure you that cover is not..$20!
    It’s actually $5 for women ..and $10 for men…and that’s after 11!
    And if you go to ladies night as I see you did..women no cover..and men $15!

Leave a Reply

