I sleep in strange beds

When I go out in San Diego, there’s really no way I’m driving all the way back to Tijuana just to sleep for a few hours then turn around and wait in line for an hour to cross back. This little dilemma has made me somewhat of a couch surfer, only, I pretty much refuse to sleep on couches. I know, I know, it’s kind of pathetic, but yes, I admit it; I’m a 25-year-old woman who enjoys slumber parties.

Girl or guy in bed with me, it doesn’t matter, and it’s not sexual at all. It’s seriously like it was when I was 13. We talk about crushes, we tickle each other a bit then we sleep on opposite sides of the mattress. I wonder if I’ll ever grow up.

About Kinsee Morlan

Arts and web editor at San Diego CityBeat. Interested in art and the Tijuana/San Diego border.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I sleep in strange beds

  1. matthew says:

    hopefully not.

Leave a Reply

