From the mouth of a horse

Pictures of the border line by Kinsee Morlan

The last time I went to a show at Tia Juana Tilly’s, I danced like Elton John’s tiny friend. The next day, I happened to walk by Tilly’s at about 1 p.m., and I swear I saw what must have been the last of the other tiny dancers stumble out.

What I’m trying to say is that parties at Tilly’s go ALL NIGHT LONG. Plus, the show coming up on Saturday came recommended by club dude extraordinaire, Justin Roberts. This is a night not to be missed.

Come to Tijuana. Don’t be scared.

UPDATE:

The show was okay. Just okay. Not great, as I had expected, but I had a blast with fellow CityBeaters who put my meager attempt at dancing all night (I went home at 4 a.m.) to shame. You two know who you are; you rock.

About Kinsee Morlan

Arts and web editor at San Diego CityBeat. Interested in art and the Tijuana/San Diego border.
This entry was posted in Nightlife. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From the mouth of a horse

  1. Was it merely “okay”? I’ll beg to differ, but, nonetheless, I’m glad you came out. Wish you could have stayed until the end with the rest of us bailadores locos. It did not, however, last until the following afternoon. We were out of there by 6 a.m.

    When’s the next fiesta?

Leave a Reply

