Picking out a new cat

Thanks to a blog comment, I’ve decided to get a cat. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for the last few months anyway, but the commenter says the cat will kill all my cucarachas. Purrrfect.

What do you guys think of Jackie? Jackie is my mom’s name, I grew up with a Siamese cat and the profile says little miss Jackie likes to catch bugs. I think she’s the winner.

UPDATE: The people at the shelter turned out to be jerks. I am now attempting to catch a kitten that eats trash in front of my house. She’s a gangsta kitten…I can’t wait to get her inside, get her some real food and watch as she instinctively kills each and every bug.

About Kinsee Morlan

Arts and web editor at San Diego CityBeat. Interested in art and the Tijuana/San Diego border.
This entry was posted in Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picking out a new cat

  1. Frank Pruett says:

    She’s adorable and I say “yes.” But be warned, cucarachas are not exactly going to stay on the menu for most cats. As in most things, familiarity breeds contempt!

    Good luck, Kinsee!

  2. lagringaadventurera says:

    So did you ever get a cat???? there’s an adorable ghetto kittie that my neighbor is feeding that’s all black and adorable that would be easy to catch, she’s still a kitten and still healthy and I would loveeeee to see her get a good home. Let me know ok?

Leave a Reply

