Tijuana tranny show

I have a tattoo on the back of my neck that will forever remind me of my perhaps strange, but definitely strong love for transsexuals. But you don’t have to be as obsessed as I to enjoy the vocal stylings and stage theatrics of Zemmoa, a beautiful boy in girl’s clothing who sings over live guitar mixed with Daft Punk and other electro songs while dancing around and just generally being fabulous.  Last night at Tijuana’s Tentaculo Bar, Zemmoa put on a quick but powerful performance for a small but extremely dedicated crowd of TJ’s more flamboant gay boys.  Her singing? Not the best, but it really doesn’t matter. She parades around with the kind of confidence and swagger most older drag queens take a lifetime to perfect.

Get out your glitter, boys and girls, and head to Younite Lounge, at 8 p.m. Saturday, March 15.

About Kinsee Morlan

Arts and web editor at San Diego CityBeat. Interested in art and the Tijuana/San Diego border.
This entry was posted in Art & culture, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tijuana tranny show

  1. That’s what I really like about many transsexuals. They have made a decision that most of us could never make, and then have the strength and courage to live a transformed life.

    I’ve never heard of Zemmoa before, but I’m off to search her up, and see what she sounds like.

    Thank you for the great article!

  2. Great info I enjoy examples of articles which were written, and especially the comments posted! I will come back!

  3. I got trnny says:

    Well , I love to read about shemales you should post more and thank you !

  4. shemale fan says:

    I got amazed for real by your post , any more like this last one ? thank you!

  5. Want more like this one , Trans tranny or how do you wanna cal them are unbelivable nice!

  6. kyle says:

    call me.661 107 8333.im in rosarito.

Leave a Reply

